Snapchat is a social media site where you can post videos and send messages to your friends in a private and temporary manner, but if you don’t want someone to see them, it’s simple to remove them. Which makes one wonder, how to find someone you unadded on snapchat?
Because removing people is simple, you may accidentally unadd them. If you know their name, it shouldn’t be too difficult to locate them again, and add them on Snapchat.
How To Find Someone You Unadded On Snapchat?
Using the friends list and a search for the user’s username, you may see anyone you have unadded from Snapchat. When you remove someone from your Snapchat, their profile is not permanently removed; you may still find them and add them back. It is only impossible to find someone you unadded on Snapchat if they have blocked you; otherwise, it is simple to locate their profile and add them as a friend. In some cases, you won’t even need to search for their username or utilise the contacts tool to find them; they’ll already be there.
Ways to Find Removed Friends On Snapchat:
Several ways exist for discovering deleted friends on Snapchat. When you delete someone from Snapchat, they are not truly gone, so you may still find them through a variety of means. Some of which are mentioned below:
Check Your Friend’s List:
One of Snapchat’s biggest features is that recently deleted friends remain on your friends list for a limited period. If you cannot remember your friend’s new username after deleting it, you can check your friends list to see if the change occurred recently. Follow the steps mentioned below to see your friend’s list.
- Open the Snapchat application. When you launch the application, the Camera screen will appear.
- In the upper left corner of the Camera display, you’ll find your user profile. If you have a Bitmoji, you will see it; otherwise, you will only see a grey outline of a person. Tap this icon, you will be redirected to a new screen.
- On the following screen, a bitmoji will appear at the top. Below that, there are several distinct headers. Find the heading that reads “Friends.” Click the “My Friends” option beneath the “Friends” heading to view your friends list.
- Now, you will see everyone you follow and whether or not they follow you. If you have recently erased them, a + sign will appear to the right of their name. This will re-add them to your list of friends.
Search By Their Username:
Because there is no menu of deleted friends on Snapchat, you can search their username to verify if you have removed them in the past. At the top of the camera screen that opens when you launch Snapchat, there is a search bar into which you can type the username of a friend. If a plus symbol appears to the right of their name, it shows that you can add them. If you can add them, that means they are not a part of your friends and you had removed them at some point. This is an excellent method for determining whether they were erased or not.
Search By Their Name:
If you know this user ‘s name, you can locate them on Snapchat by searching for their username.
Launch Snapchat and click the plus sign in the upper right corner to add friends.
From here, you should be able to search for their username and see a list of Snapchat contacts as you begin to type in their name.
Once relevant text has been entered, the user should appear even if they have been removed from your friend’s list.
Scan Their Snapcode:
If you know their Snapchat code, you can scan it to discover their account. A Snapcode is a unique type of image that can be scanned using Snapchat to perform various actions. You can use and scan Snapcodes to re-add friends you previously removed. If you have access to their Snapcode, perhaps through their other social media accounts, you can scan it and add them again.
Check Quick Add Section:
Occasionally, people you have removed from Snapchat may appear in the quick add option. You will be able to add them back from this page. They are only discoverable on this page if they have opted for the fast add feature. The Quick Add option is comparable to Facebook’s ‘People You May Know’ function, which suggests users based on similar connections, shared interests, and other factors. Snapchat understands that you may be interested in re-adding this person as a friend because you’ve previously added them.
Check Your Inbox:
If you’re searching for deleted Snapchat pals, you should also check your inbox to see if you have sent them some messages previously or not. If you have, you can easily add them back by checking their profile from there.
Tap the Messages icon in the bottom-left corner of the screen after launching Snapchat. This will open your inbox with all your recent messages from people who have previously contacted you.
Tap on any message sent by the person who is no longer on your Friends list. This will open a chat window with them and allow you to view their full conversation history. You can now add them back, even if you removed them before as a friend or if they changed their username.
Search On Other Social Media:
Utilizing a search engine such as Google or Bing is the optimal approach if you want to locate deleted Snapchat friends. Visit Google and enter the friend’s name, possibly accompanied by Facebook, Instagram or any other suitable social media platform’s name.
This should return a list of people matching the name with their name or login. There will be a lot of results, but it can be narrowed down if you know or vaguely remember their username.
It is important to note that that this is not always the case; some people do not to use their true identities online, so a search may show no results.
For a visual representation, refer to the video below:
You may also be interested in:
- What Happens If You Accidentally Like A Tiktok And Then Unlike It
- Does TikTok Notify When You Screenshot?
- Why Are My Instagram Posts Blurry?
As you can see, there are numerous ways to find someone you unadded someone on Snapchat. Therefore, you now have these simple options for re-adding a friend on Snapchat if you unintentionally removed them.