Instagram is a globally popular social media platform with many users. It is available in over countries and can be accessed in over languages. Instagram has various features, including photo and video sharing, messaging, and stories.
However, due to its popularity, several negative issues have been associated with Instagram. These include Cyberbullying, Body Shaming, and the pressure to have a perfect life. As a result, many users have deactivated their accounts.
Despite these problems, Instagram remains one of the world’s most popular social media platforms. In this post, we will discuss and find out how to check if an Instagram is deactivated or not. To find out, continue reading below.
How To Know If Someone Deactivated Or Deleted Their Instagram:
If you’re trying to figure out whether someone has deactivated or deleted their Instagram account, you can do a few things. First, try searching for the person’s username. If their account no longer comes up, they’ve likely deleted it.
Another way to tell is to look at their profile picture. If it’s gone or has been replaced with the default Instagram logo, that’s another sign that the account is no longer active.
Finally, you can check to see if any of their posts are still visible on your feed. If the posts are not visible, it’s likely that they’ve either deactivated their account or have set their posts to private.
You can also try reaching out to the person directly. If they don’t respond, they’ve likely either deactivated their account or have been away for quite some time.
What Will My Deactivated Account Look Like?
Whenever you deactivate your account, it is equivalent to you disappearing completely from the platform. This is because your account is almost completely invisible. Finding a deactivated account on search without the username is almost impossible; any posts or videos the user may have interacted with the information is also made invisible to any other normal user. What may have been a user profile picture is now replaced with a generic default profile picture we see on newly created Instagram accounts.
When you deactivate your Instagram account, your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes, and other relevant stuff will become invisible. If you decide to reactivate your account, you’ll be able to pick up right where you left off.
So, what happens when an Instagram account is deactivated? Your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes, and other relevant stuff will become invisible. If you decide to reactivate your account, you’ll be able to pick up right where you left off.
Check If Someone’s Instagram Account Is Deactivated Or Not:
If you want to know if someone has deactivated Instagram account, you can follow these steps to confirm:
- Go to the person’s profile.
- If the profile says, “This account is private,” the person has deactivated their account.
- If the profile says, “Sorry, this page isn’t available,” the person has either blocked you or deactivated their account.
If you are worried and really want to know if someone deactivated their Instagram. Try reaching out to them through another platform to ask if they’ve deactivated their Instagram account.
There are a few more methods you can try that you can try to check if someone’s Instagram account is indeed deactivated or not.
Ask Someone Else To Check The Account For You:
If you are looking at a deactivated Instagram account and want to know how to view it, you will need to ask someone else to look at it. This is because when an Instagram account is deactivated, it is no longer visible to the public.
If you have a friend or family member willing to look at the account for you, they will need to log into their own Instagram account and search for the username of the deactivated account. Once they find the account, they will be able to see any public posts that were made before the account was deactivated.
If the account were private, your friend or family member would not be able to see any of the posts unless they were also following the account before it was deactivated.
Create An Alternate Account:
One option is to create another Instagram account and follow the user you’re trying to view. If the account is truly deactivated, you should not be able to see their profile. However, if the account has been set to private, you may be able to see their profile and photos if you’re logged into your second account.
Another option is to search for the user on Google. If the account has been deactivated, their profile will no longer appear on Instagram. However, their profile may still appear in search results if Google has cached it.
Check If They Are Still Tagged In Your Posts:
Another one of the better ways to check posts and photos in which the account was previously tagged. If the other account is still tagged in your posts/photos, it means the account is still active and is not deactivated. As most of the relevant stuff of a deactivated account is removed temporarily (or until reactivated again), any tags are also removed.
If you notice that the tags are indeed removed from your posts/photos, the account has likely been deactivated.
Try Messaging Them:
If you try to message a deactivated account, you will notice that the account’s display name has been changed to “Instagram User”. If you see this instead of the normal username, it is highly unlikely that the user has indeed deactivated their account.
You may also be interested in:
- TikTok Comments Not Showing – Fixes You Should Try
- How Can I Find Out Facebook Message Count Of A Chat?
- What Happens If You Block Someone After Viewing Their Story?
An Instagram account can be deactivated for many reasons: taking a break, trying to change habits, an unsatisfactory platform, etc. The list goes on. Sometimes we are curious as to whether an account is deactivated or not. there are many ways we can find out. We can try to search for their profile, ask someone else to look at their profile, or try to message them. Although these steps don’t always give a fully precise result, they can give you a pretty good estimate.